FOLLOW US

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

SURF LESSONS

Enjoy the experience of your surf instructors Thomas La fonta and David Le Boulch, 2 very good surfers, native from the basque country and state-graduates. Come and discover surfing in complete safety on the beautiful beaches of the Basque coast, Bidart, Biarritz and Guéthary.

FORMULAS

Our lessons and trainings to learn how to surf

- Age : from 11 years old

- Max 8 students per class 

- Length : 1h30

- Price : 40 €/ 1class 120€/3classes 180€/5classes

Introduction

- Age : Kids and Adults

- Length : 1h

- Price : 100€/person

Private lessons

- Age : 6 to 10 years old

-  Max 8 students per class

- Length : 1h

- Price : 30€/1class 80€/3classes 130€/5classes

Grommets

- Age : Kids and Adults

- Perfectioning lessons

- Perfectioning training

- Surf Camp (October and April holidays)

Off season

What surf lessons should you book ?
Introduction to surfing

L’Ecole de la Glisse, a French certified surf school, offers group lessons (Group of 8 people maximum) of 1h30, in a friendly and very professional atmosphere, with quality equipment (foam boards + wetsuits) adapted for everyone. You will quickly learn the joys of this sport because in only one session with them, you will get up on the board and feel the sensations that sliding brings. All this on a protected site: Erretegia beach in Bidart. A magnificent wild beach, with imposing cliffs and a contrast between greenery and ocean that will make you want to come back. Surf, Smile!!!!!

Private lessons

Private lessons are recommended in order to progress faster and surf the most beautiful waves in the region. The instructors adapt to all levels and choose the best spot at the best time of day when you will have the most fun. This is a time for you, where the instructor can take all his time to make you discover, progress, and perfect your surfing skills. The school has a wide choice of wetsuits  and boards adapted to your level and above all, the possibility to see you in photo or video after your session.

Grommets (surf lessons for kids)

Come and let your child discover the pleasure of the ocean and surfing in complete safety and in a very friendly and professional atmosphere, on the magnificent beach of Erretegia in the Basque village of Bidart, 5 minutes from Biarritz. Your child will be able to discover the joys of riding a wave with us, and get to know this environment as well as possible. The children are quickly like fish in water and take a lot of pleasure with these sensations which are new to them. In addition to surfing, we teach them all the potential dangers such as visualizing currents or rocks but above all the desire to start over with their friends.

Off season + Surf camp

If you have the possibility to come to the Basque Country during the off-season, don't worry, you can always surf with our surf school. Open from April to December, it offers you several choices open to your request depending on the weather. Either during our Surf camp in October holidays or in group or private lessons the rest of the time.

Surf camp

Our surf camp is ideally located in the heart of Guethary between Biarritz and St Jean de Luz. Quiet and a stone's throw from the centre and its magnificent beaches (Parlementia and the port of Guethary, Cenitz). Guethary is one of the most beautiful villages on the Basque coast, with quality restaurants (Le madrid, le Poinçon or Le Bar Basque), bakery, pharmacy and food stores for all your needs.

The camp is open to the general public and offers accommodation, food and two surf lessons per day or other activities if the weather does not allow you to get in the water. The quality of this service will also allow you to leave with a good memory of this camp since we offer you at the end of each surf a video feedback so that you can improve yourself faster.

Feel free to contact us quickly to book your spot: lecoledelaglisse@gmail.com

Typical day surfing with us
Each session lasts approximately 2 hours when conditions are suitable, including set-up time. Surfing instruction becomes very quickly individualized due to the extreme diversity of students' behavior in front of an ever-changing sea.
Beginners are oriented as quickly as possible towards a practice in smooth and unbroken waves.

For more experienced students, the instructor accompanies them further offshore by explaining the points of vigilance to surf safely as many waves as possible and giving them objectives to progress.
At the first levels

Learning the equipment, moving around the evolution zone, standing up on the board pushed by a foam, the fundamental safety rules, the main functions of the beach and the ocean.

At the intermediate levels

Testing of different equipments, tricks of vigilance and lucidity on the choice of waves to get less tired and surf as long as possible without effort.

At higher levels

The adequacy of the equipment to its style and level, objectives and practice projects, the choice of the right spot, the best wave adapted to its performance, the management of its session in the water to get the best out of it, the analysis of actions and attitudes.

NOUS SUIVRE

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc

LES COURS DE SURF

Grâce à l'expérience des moniteurs et compétiteurs Thomas La Fonta et David Le Boulch, deux très bons surfeurs natifs du pays Basque, et diplômés d'Etat. Venez découvrir le surf en toute sécurité sur les belles plages de Bidart, petit village situé entre Biarritz et Guéthary.

LES FORMULES

Cours et stages pour apprendre à surfer

- Âge : à partir de 11 ans

- 8 élèves par cours maximum

- Durée : 1h30

- Tarifs : 40 €/ 1 cours 120€/3cours 180€/5cours

Initiations

- Âge : Enfants et adultes

- Durée : 1h

- Tarifs : 100€/personne

Cours particuliers

- Âge : 6 à 10 ans

- 8 élèves maximum par cours

- Durée : 1h

- Tarifs : 30€/1cours 80€/3cours 130€/5cours

Grommets

- Âge : Enfant et adultes

- Cours de perfectionnement

- Stage de perfectionnement

- Surf Camp (Vacances de la Toussaint et Pâques)

Hors saison

Quel cours de surf choisir ?
Initiation surf

L'école de la Glisse, école Française de surf labellisée, vous propose des cours collectifs (Groupe de 8 personnes maximum) de 1h30, dans un climat convivial et très professionnel, avec du matériel de qualité (des planches en mousses + combinaisons) adapté pour tous. Vous allez très vite apprendre les joies de ce sport car en une séance avec eux, vous pourrez déjà vous lever sur la planche et sentir les sensations que procurent la glisse. Tout ça sur un site Protégé: la plage d’Erretegia à Bidart. Une magnifique plage sauvage, avec des falaises imposantes et un contraste entre verdure et océan qui vous laissera l’envie de revenir. Surfez, Souriez !!!

Cours particuliers

Les cours particuliers sont recommandés afin de progresser plus rapidement et surfer les plus belles vagues de la région. Les moniteurs s'adaptent à tous les niveaux et choisissent le meilleur spot au meilleur moment de la journée ou vous prendrez le plus de plaisir. C'est un moment pour vous, où le moniteur peut prendre tout son temps pour vous faire découvrir, progresser, et perfectionner dans le surf. L'école dispose d'un large choix de planches et combinaisons adapté à votre niveau mais surtout la possibilité de vous voir en photo ou Vidéo après votre session.

Grommets (cours de surf pour enfants)

Venez faire découvrir à votre enfant le plaisir du surf, et de l'océan en toute sécurité et dans une ambiance très conviviale et professionnelle, sur la magnifique plage d'Erretegia dans le village basque de Bidart à 5 min de Biarritz. Votre enfant pourra découvrir chez nous les joies de glisser sur une vague, et se familiariser au mieux avec ce milieu. Les enfants sont très vite comme des poissons dans l'eau et prennent beaucoup de plaisir avec ces sensations qui sont nouvelles pour eux. Nous leur apprenons en plus de surfer, tous les dangers potentiels comme visualiser les courants ou les rochers mais surtout l’envie de recommencer avec les copains.

Hors saison + Surf camp

Si vous avez la possibilité de venir en Hors saison au Pays Basque, n’ayez crainte, vous pourrez toujours surfer avec notre école de surf. Ouverte d’avril à Décembre elle vous offre selon la météo plusieurs choix ouverts à votre demande. Soit durant notre Surf camp pendant les vacances d’octobre soit en cours collectif ou particulier le reste du temps.

Surf camp

Notre surf camp est idéalement situé au coeur de Guethary entre Biarritz et St Jean de Luz. Au calme et à deux pas du centre et de ses magnifiques plages (Parlemntia et port de Guethary, Cenitz). Guethary est un des plus beaux villages de la cote basque, animé de restaurants de qualité (Le madrid, le poinsson ou encore le Bar basque), boulangerie, pharmacie et alimentation pour tous vos besoins.

Le camp est ouvert à tout public et offre hébergement, nourriture ainsi que deux surf par jours ou autres activités si la météo ne permet pas de se mettre dans l’eau. La qualité de se service vous permettra en plus de repartir avec un bon souvenir de ce camp puisqu’on vous offre a la fin de chaque surf un retour vidéo afin que vous progressiez plus vite.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter rapidement pour réserver vos places: lecoledelaglisse@gmail.com

Comment se déroulent les leçons de surf ?
Chaque séance dure 2 h environ lorsque les conditions s'y prêtent, temps d'équipement inclus. L'enseignement du surf devient très rapidement individualisé du fait de l'extrême diversité du comportement des élèves face à une mer sans cesse changeante.
Les débutants sont orientés au plus vite vers une pratique dans des vagues lisses non déferlées.
Pour des élèves plus expérimentés, le moniteur les accompagne plus au large en expliquant les points de vigilance pour surfer en sécurité le plus de vagues possible en leur donnant des objectifs de progrès.
Aux premiers niveaux

L'apprentissage du matériel, des déplacements sur la zone d'évolution, le redressement sur la planche poussé par une mousse, les règles fondamentales de sécurité, des fonctionnements principaux de la plage et de l'océan.

Aux niveaux intermédiaires

L'essai de matériels différents, des astuces de vigilance et de lucidité sur le choix des vagues, pour moins se fatiguer, pour surfer le plus longtemps possible sans effort.

Aux niveaux supérieurs

L'adéquation du matériel à son style, son niveau, ses objectifs et ses projets de pratique, le choix du bon spot, de la meilleure vague adaptée à sa performance, la gestion de sa session à l'eau pour en retirer le meilleur, l'analyse des gestes, des attitudes.